Clergy Staff FOCUS
 
 

Thoughts On Ministry

Cheryl, Derek, Sergio, Steve, Kelly, and Jen. Along with countless others. This is what comes to the front of my mind when I think about the ministry over the last years here at St. Thomas.

 
Matt Boettger Coordinator of Campus Ministry matthew.boettger@thomascenter.org 720-408-0032


Matt Boettger
Coordinator of Campus Ministry
matthew.boettger@thomascenter.org
720-408-0032

Scott Powell Director of Scriptural Theology scott.powell@thomascenter.org 303-442-8282 x130


Scott Powell
Director of Scriptural Theology
scott.powell@thomascenter.org
303-442-8282 x130

Terry Shroba Office Administrator, St. Thomas Aquinas Parish Historian terry@thomascenter.org 303-442-8383 x123


Terry Shroba
Office Administrator,
St. Thomas Aquinas Parish Historian
terry@thomascenter.org
303-442-8383 x123

Thoughts On Ministry

My favorite part of ministry is to witness a student transition from being timid about the Faith in fear of “not being allowed to be who he/she is” as a Catholic, to fully embracing the faith. Witnessing the student’s realization that not only did they not lose themselves by embracing the Faith, they actually became more of themselves is a great grace for me. This is why I love our ministry!

I have the pleasure of serving St. Thomas Aquinas the Coordinator of Campus Ministry. This gives me the opportunity to work regularly with our incredible ministry team. I also coordinate and teach RCIA, which is the formal process that individuals go through to become Catholic. I had the pleasure of starting The Aquinas Institute for Catholic Thought (AICT) back in 2007, which is our intellectual formation arm of our ministry. I also started and continue to oversee our COR Student Leadership Team. When time permits, I love to teach on practical skills like organization, good study habits, money management, and on dating (i.e. Theology of the Body).

Personally, I love reading, running, technology (undergraduate was in Computer Science), productivity theories, and a good glass of wine or bourbon while listening to some great jazz. I have a beautiful wife, am blessed to have two sons (Irish Twins), and one energetic and lawn-destroying dog.

Mark Thomas Director of Music, Sacred Composer mark.thomas@thomascenter.org 303-443-8383 x120


Mark Thomas
Director of Music, Sacred Composer
mark.thomas@thomascenter.org
303-443-8383 x120

 

  • Sacred and Liturgical Music
  • Schola Cantorum
  • Principal Choir
  • Parish Choir
  • Organ
Megan Dillon Director of Advancement and Communications, Media Inquiries megan.dillon@thomascenter.org 303-433-8383 x105


Megan Dillon
Director of Advancement and Communications,
Media Inquiries
megan.dillon@thomascenter.org
303-433-8383 x105

 

  • Development
  • Alumni Relations
  • CU Parent Questions
  • Web Administration
  • World Traveler
Patty Quinn Director of Children's Formation, Grades 1-8 patty.quinn@thomascenter.org 303-443-8383 x104


Patty Quinn
Director of Children's Formation, Grades 1-8
patty.quinn@thomascenter.org
303-443-8383 x104

Joe Corrigan Head of Maintenance and Grounds contact Phil Perez: phil.perez@thomascenter.org 303-443-8383 x101


Joe Corrigan
Head of Maintenance and Grounds
contact Phil Perez: phil.perez@thomascenter.org
303-443-8383 x101

Rose Boselli Development Assistant rose.boselli@thomascenter.org 303-443-8383 x102


Rose Boselli
Development Assistant
rose.boselli@thomascenter.org
303-443-8383 x102

Brianna Fitzpatrick Student Center Manager brianna.lawson@thomascenter.org 303-443-8383 x127


Brianna Fitzpatrick
Student Center Manager
brianna.lawson@thomascenter.org
303-443-8383 x127

JohnMarc Skoch FOCUS Team Director joshmarc.skoch@focus.org


JohnMarc Skoch
FOCUS Team Director
joshmarc.skoch@focus.org

Sean Turgeon FOCUS Missionary sean.turgeon@focus.org


Sean Turgeon
FOCUS Missionary
sean.turgeon@focus.org

Rachel Turgeon FOCUS Missionary rachel.turgeon@focus.org


Rachel Turgeon
FOCUS Missionary
rachel.turgeon@focus.org

Ann O'Brien FOCUS Missionary ann.obrien@focus.org


Ann O'Brien
FOCUS Missionary
ann.obrien@focus.org

Dianna Lopez FOCUS Missionary dianna.lopez@focus.org


Dianna Lopez
FOCUS Missionary
dianna.lopez@focus.org

Catherine Bublis FOCUS Missionary catherine.bublis@focus.org


Catherine Bublis
FOCUS Missionary
catherine.bublis@focus.org

 

  • Children's Liturgy of the Word
  • Baptismal Preparation
  • First Reconciliation
  • First Eucharist
  • Confirmation Preparation